• info@example.com
  • By

South Zone wins Duleep Trophy

R. Sai Kishore struck thrice on the fifth and final day today, to help South Zone defeat West Zone and register their 14th Duleep Trophy win at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

South Zone, the hosts, beat West Zone by a comfortable 75-run margin to win the title. Chasing 298 for victory, West Zone, who resumed from their overnight score of 182/5, were bundled out for 222 on the fifth morning today, being able to add only 40 runs for their last five wickets.

Brief scores: South Zone- 213 and 230. West Zone: 146 and 222.

The post South Zone wins Duleep Trophy appeared first on Star of Mysore.

Leave a comment